About Us

The Committee – 2018/19

The Wessex Cave Club committee is a dedicated, enthusiastic group of volunteers. They are elected each year by our members at the AGM and serve for a one year period, but can stand again for the following year(s). We are keen about our positions, so should you have any questions please contact us.

Chairman – Les Williams



Secretary – Frank Tully



Treasurer – Becky Varns


Membership Secretary – Barry Wilkinson



Caving Secretary – Wayne Starsmore


Gear Curator – Paul Wilman



Editor – Richard Carey


HQ Warden – John Cooper



HQ Admin Officer – Colin Shapter


Sales Officer – John Osborne (Hatstand)

Ordinary Member – Mike Kousiounis


Ordinary Member – Tom Tomson